If your old booking system provides access to it, we can transfer all information to YOGO, such as customer information, membership types, number of classes left, registered classes and events. The only thing the customer has to do is to create a new password. We will send an email to all customers with a link through which they can easily change it.
Not at the moment. But if you have a specific request the please do contact us, and maybe we can work something out 🙂